Faculty Award finalists for graduating class of 2023 announced

Spring on campus Wednesday, May 4, 2016 at William Jewell College.

The finalists for the Faculty Award – the highest honor bestowed on a graduating senior on the part of the William Jewell College faculty – have been announced. Finalists are selected on the basis of “academic achievement and exemplification of the highest ideals of a liberal arts education.” Further, finalists must have a minimum GPA of 3.75 and have attended Jewell for 3 or more years. 

This year’s finalists are:
Agatha Echenique, senior Oxbridge history of ideas and philosophy double major. 
Alexandra Entz, senior nursing and ACT-In double major.
Hattie Miller, senior political science and international relations major.
Christian Santiago, senior history and political science double major. 

The winner of the Faculty Award will be announced April 21st at 7 p.m. during the Honors Convocation held at Gano Chapel.

Agatha Echenique

Agatha Echenique is the Chief Editor for The Hilltop Monitor. He is a senior majoring in Oxbridge: History of Ideas and Philosophy. This is his third year on staff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.